Celebrating the Sacraments

Jesus reveals himself to us through his Holy Sacraments. As human beings, we need to be able to touch, smell, see and hear in order to understand that which we receive. Our Lord comes to us through oil, water, bread, wine and human touch. As a family of families, St. Mary Parish wants to celebrate these milestones of grace with you.

The seven Holy Sacraments are Baptism, Reconciliation, Confirmation, the Eucharist, the Anointing of the Sick, Matrimony and Holy Orders. These seven sacraments touch all of the stages and important moments of Christian life. The stages of the spiritual life thus resemble the natural stages of a Christian’s earthly life.

Related links:

Restored Order
The Archdiocese of Denver began the deliberate process of restoring the order of the sacraments of initiation to their proper theological and historical order. Read more.

A brief catechism on the “restored order”
Are you confused by all the talk of the “restored order”? Are you unfamiliar with terms such as “sacraments of initiation” and “age of reason”?
Don’t worry; it’s all quite understandable once you know the basics. Read more.

Baptism Record / Sacrament Notification Requests
Are you looking for a record or notification for a sacrament received previously at St. Mary Parish? Call the Pastoral Center at 303.798.8506.